First Post!

Hey Everyone, I decided to make this blog after finding Jillian’s Blog and came to discover I to have never read any Classic Literature. I can remember starting a couple of classics but would only get a few pages in and forget all about it.

So I’ve decide to finally get to reading as many Classic Novels as I can and document it all here in this blog. I have read how much other people love all these classics novels so I really look forward to doing this.

If anyone has any book suggestions I would love to here from you.

Peace,Love & Books

Sammi

5 thoughts on “First Post!

  1. Aw, Sammi! Your email made me smile!! I’m so excited you’ve decided to take on the classics and record your journey. I’ll be following along. 😀

    Okay, suggestions? I DEFINITELY suggest Jane Eyre. It such a great story. And right behind that I suggest my own favorite – Gone With the Wind.

    Also? You should definitely consider joining our Classics Club. The Little House in the Prairies series by Laura Ingalls Wilder is children’s literature, but I love the idea of easing into the classics with children’s books, and this series is SOOOO good. Little Women is another favorite. And for Charles Dickens? I hugely recommend the one I’m currently reading: Bleak House.

    I’m not that well read yet, so I can’t recommend much – ha! Very best of luck to you, Sammi!! I can’t wait to see what you think of the classics as you start your journey. 😀

  2. Good for you! Jillian can certainly be quite the inspiration for people.

    Welcome to the club – and I look forward to watching your journey!

  3. I agree – Jane Eyre is a brilliant read. Also, To Kill A Mockingbird was a pleasure to read for me

    Glad you’ve been inspired to read more classics – Jilian is certainly inspiring us all 🙂

    Enjoy!

Leave a comment