Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list

I’ve decide to participate in Top Ten Tuesday which was created by the lovely people over at The Broke and Bookish.

Todays Question is: Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list

So one with my List:

1. Emma By Jane Austen – I started reading this last year but never finished it,so i’m going to tackle this one again.

2. Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen – I’m slowly making my way through Jane Austen’s Works. This or Emma will be my next Austen novel.

3. Les Misirables by Victor Hugo I’ve wanted to read this one ever since I first heard about.Three years later I’m finally going to read it.

4. Little women by Louisa May Alcott I saw the 1994 movie years ago and I’ve wanted to read the book ever since.

5. The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux I can’t remember when or how I found out about this book but since then I’ve wanted to read it, more so when i saw the 2004 movie.

6. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte – I found out about this book years ago but never found the right time to read it. But after watching the 2006 miniseries News Year Eve week 2011 I’ve decide this year is the year I’m going to read it.

7. Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell I watched the 4 hour Gone with the Wind movie Christmas Eve last year and loved it and new this was a book I was going to read this year.

8. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee I got this from my cousin for christmas 2010 and have yet to read, so it’s on my list of books to read this year.

9. Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare I haven’t read any of Shakespeares plays, so I’ve decide to tackle my copy of the complete works of William Shakespeare that I got a couple of years ago.

10. Animal Farm by George Orwell I’ve heard so many great reviews about this book, so it’s a must read this year.

 

I don’t know if I will get them all done, but hopefully I’ll get them done by the end of this year. If not there’s always next year 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring To-Be-Read list

  1. Wow such a good list! I am intrigued as to what you think of Emma as I am planning to read it this spring too.
    Also, two of my really favourite books, Jane Eyre and To Kill A Mockingbird are on your list so I will be keeping an eye out for posts on them! 🙂

  2. What an INCREDIBLE list! Put Gone With the Wind first!! Then Jane Eyre! Then Sense & Sensibility! Then Little Women!!!

    Well, those are my favorites. 🙂

    • I was thinking about reading Jane Eyre or Little women next as I haven’t got a copy of Gone With the Wind yet. But if I manage to find a copy by the time I finish P&P it will be my next read 🙂

      I also love your top ten list

Leave a Reply

