The Classics Club December Meme

I finally decided to take part in The Classics Club Monthly Meme. I have been wanting to do this for the last few months but never got around to it, now I am.

 

a-christmas-carol

 

What is your favourite memory of Dickens’ A Christmas Carol? Have you ever read it? If not, will you? Why should others read it rather then relying on the film adaption?

I started reading A Christmas Carol earlier this year but only got  a few pages in then stopped. I’ve been wanting to go back to it all year but never did, until now.

I thought what  a better time to read it then Christmas, so it is now sitting on my bedside table ready for when I finish the book I’m currently reading.

This will be my first Dickens book and I look forward to reading it and all his other books.

5 thoughts on “The Classics Club December Meme

  1. This was my first Dickens, too. It’s so very good. I read it in Dec 2009 alone, and then aloud with my mother for Dec 2010. I’m craving it again…

    • Thanks for the comment Mabel, I too have been craving to it read all year.

      You are so lucky to be able to include your mum in your reading adventure, I am the only one in my family that loves to read, my mum and sister occasionally read a book but that’s about it. 😦

Leave a Reply

